Sunday, December 19, 2004

Blog of the Year

Congratulations to the guys at Powerline. This has been quite a year for them. Earlier this year they won the poll for "Best Overall Blog" at Wizbang's 2004 Weblog Award. But now the MSM is recognizing them as well. Time Magazine, in their Person of the Year issue, has named them Blog of the Year. (President Bush is their Person of the Year. Rick Warren also gets a nod in the issue as one of the "people who mattered.") But back to the Powerline guys. They were the ones who drove the Rathergate story, and they write one of the smarts blogs in the blogosphere. I'm sure that they will be a significant focus of Hugh Hewitt's forthcoming book, Blog: Understanding the Information Reformation That's Changing Your World.